About Endeavor

(Urban Eastern NL)

About Endeavor FPN

A Family Practice Network, or FPN, provides a mechanism through which a physician group can address common practice and patient needs, have a collective voice on issues facing family practice, and address local population health needs, in coordination with the Regional Health Authority (RHA). The FPN structure is a physician‐led, non‐profit organization.

Energized by the meaning and symbolism of “Endeavor,” our FPN recognizes the effort to not only aspire to, but achieve and meet the needs of our family practice colleagues and patients. The Endeavor FPN represents participating family physicians in the St. John’s metro area and was established in 2018.



Collaboratively engage with our members and stakeholders to improve primary healthcare to enhance the experience of patients and family physicians.


To be the unifying voice of family physicians to improve patient care while enhancing satisfaction of patients and physicians.


Our Guiding Value Statements

    • We collaborate with transparency and respect.
    • We will collaborate with our Regional Health Authority to improve patient access to coordinated health care services and supports.
    • We will strive to make a difference in every community we represent.
    • We value innovation.
    • We are stewards in the responsible management of FPN and health care resources.
    • We value practical and realistic approaches.

Priority Areas

    • Endeavor Family Practice Network will be a strong advocate for social and medical equity.
    • Endeavor Family Practice Network will promote and support activities that improve patient care.
    • Endeavour Family Practice will focus on events and projects which build a stronger, more supported family physician community.
    • Endeavor Family Practice Network will create partnerships to improve recruitment and retention.
    • Endeavor Family Practice Network will collaborate with Eastern Health and other stakeholders to ensure strong community family physician leadership and perspective for all primary care planning.


Board Of Directors 2021/2022 

December 2023 – November 2024

  • Annette McCarthy, Chair
  • Alison Drover, Vice-Chair
  • Krysta Au, Treasurer
  • Alysha Mehta
  • Angela Rees
  • Emily Ursell
  • Stephen (Steve) Lee
  • Siobhan Kavanagh
  • Sarah Tulk